me tonight

I’m so tired.  So, so tired.  I’ll tell you about it this week-end.

This evening someone said to me again, meaning well, “It could be worse.”  Of course, I agreed with him.  It could be worse.   But that still doesn’t negate the ache in my heart.

Why do so many women want men who don’t really want them, who won’t truly care for them?  Why do we do that?  Why do I do that?

I’ll tell you about it this week-end, but I am so drained right now.  Have you ever “been there” for someone and held together just fine, but then, after the fact, kind of felt like you were falling apart?  And there was no one there for you?  No one to hold you and listen to you from the heart?

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to me tonight

  1. Everyday for the past 8 years. I’m sorry for your pain.

  2. I honestly don’t think telling someone who is suffering that “it could be worse” is kind at all. I think there is hard-heartedness in that statement because it utterly fails to convey even a speck of empathy to a suffering person.

    I am certain that person’s statement made you feel minimized. It should not have been said. You deserve your concerns to be heard and not to be judged for being in pain.

    I am sorry you are so drained. I’m there with you.

  3. ChickenLadyMovedToTown says:

    I’m sorry. It’s been really bad for me lately too. I can’t even begin….. When will the relentless torture end?

  4. WritesinPJ's says:

    I wish unexpected bright kindness for all here.

  5. AlonewithGod says:

    I have a feeling that the majority of posters in our little PA/Narcissistic-abused online community are highly trustworthy and dependable. We are/have been codependent and tend to put others first. I can’t tell you how many times I have given everything I have and felt drained and used up.
    BUT God sees and HE honors us for our selflessness.
    I am no longer codependent. My ONEWORD for 2015 is dependable. I have boundaries now.
    I will not have friendship with anyone male/female unless the other person is dependable. I still do things for and give to others, but I won’t get overly involved. My ex let me down time after time after time and that is no longer acceptable. With ANYONE!!
    This is part of healing.

Leave a comment