Not a victim?

So, how do I NOT be a victim?  What does that mean for me?

Speaking up for myself.  Not accepting the unacceptable.

What I’d really like is to be out of here.  But I am not sure yet if that is the right thing to do and I don’t have enough money to do it, either.

This morning, he told me bye and said that he hopes my day goes well.  I knew he was making an effort to be kind to me.

But cynical me reminded me that it won’t last.

And then there is the rebellious me that says, so, he’s being nice.  And maybe he stays nice and things get a little better.  But I want SO much more than that.

O.K.  Back to not being a victim.

Do what I need to do for me.

Which is…..???

This entry was posted in passive aggressive behavior and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

