Maybe…

It’s happening again.

The sun is starting to set and evening is coming.

I find myself wanting to look forward to him coming home, wanting to share an evening with someone, to feel loved, close to someone.

I start thinking that maybe I won’t feel prickly when he comes home.  That maybe dinner won’t be a time of tension.  Maybe this evening will be pleasant, stress-free.  That maybe somehow we’ll connect.   Maybe something will be different this time.

Maybe everything will be o.k. and I won’t feel insane.

This entry was posted in passive aggressive behavior and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Maybe…

  1. tt says:

    This is a daily thing for me….but always expecting to be let down.

Leave a Reply

