Indifference

I just finished reading another blogger’s post where she had a picture with a heart in it and in the heart was the saying, “The opposite of love is not hate – it’s indifference.”

Indifference.  Passivity.

For many years, prior to learning about passive aggressive behavior, I would ask him if he loved me, even though he told me all the time that he loved me.  He would always say, yes.

They say, whoever they are, that love is an action word.

And the definition of passivity?

“The trait of remaining inactive.”

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Indifference

  1. This is how I feel about my soon to be ex. just Indifferent. I don’t love him I don’t hate him and I don’t wish anything good or bad to him. He is just there. I told him this when I told him how I felt about him. He just don’t get how I could have no feelings either way.

  2. Belinda says:

    He never admits his anger but always aggressively pissed off when driving….but interns of intimacy and the deep pain I feel at his neglect…he is disappointingly indifferent to me, the topic or my feelings. He lies…promises…breaks his own promises to himself…or more perhaps he is patronizing me…Is anybody out there?

Leave a Reply

