Feelin’ good

I feel good this morning.

It has been so relaxing not to have him here.  To wake up in the morning and stretch out in the bed and not feel tense.  It’s just so much more peaceful to me to not have him here.  And even though he is coming home today, I still feel good.

That saying on that journal, “Sometimes, on the way to a dream you get lost and find a better one,” somehow has been really encouraging to me.  I don’t know why.  It’s not the usual motivational quote that I find inspiring.  I guess it gives me hope.  Maybe that’s it.

Yesterday I had an appointment at the Women’s Resource Center in connection with a StrengthsFinder workshop I took there (which I’ll write about another time) and there were things that came out in that discussion are so very encouraging to me.

And I also came away with this thought:  Don’t be afraid; have a plan.  Because, you know what, fear paralyzes.  But if I have a plan, then I’ll know what to do.  Maybe this is a “duh” for you.  And, honestly, in many areas of my life I do have a plan and I’m not afraid.  But this thought will help me focus when I am afraid.

I’ve been working on updating a document for the organization that I’m volunteering for and it just was not working right!  Formatting stuff, etc.   Anyhow, yesterday afternoon, I finally figured out how to make it do what I wanted it to do.  And it looks great!  Success!

And this morning I saw this quote on another blog, “And the day came when the pain of remaining tight in the bud was greater than the risk it took to open.” ~ Anais Nin.

So, add all this up, and this mornin,’ I’m feelin’ good.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

