I want it over already.

I want it over already.

Since I have decided to leave, I am suddenly SO ready to be gone, to have it done.

Someone at work told me it would be the hardest year of my life. I’ve heard that and read that several other places. But I just want to get on with it. Let’s get this year over with already.

However, I am not in a position to support myself yet. I’m definitely working on that, but I’m not there yet.

But that doesn’t mean I don’t want to be!

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I want it over already.

  1. I just went through the EXACT same thing this past May. If you need any advice, pointers, an ear…I’m here! :)
    Good luck and stay on the straight and narrow. Remember, things…eventually get better.

  2. Paula says:

    You can do it! You will do it! Tap into your super powers! Hehehe!

  3. You’re awesome! You’ve come SUCH a long way!
    *huggles for support*

  4. HMT says:

    I can’t imagine that your first year can be any harder than living with a PA.
    Keep and thinking and moving forward. Those of us that know what kind of life your living cheer you on.
    At least for myself, you give me hope.

    • Yeah, I was thinking, not sure it could be much worse than what I’ve already been through! But I’m also afraid to actually say that out loud! :} Still, even if it is worse, this friend was telling me that to encourage me that it is so much better on the other side!!!

  5. meinventing says:

    After a 22 year marriage I was left with nothing financially and was never happier. Freeing yourself from a bad relationship will open doors for you. You will no longer have that “weight” keeping you from seeing clearly. I luckily had my family just waiting to help support me to take that leap. So go for it! Free yourself. You are worth more.

  6. K says:

    Good for you. I’m with you. I’ll be tossing my PA out soon.

  7. sage1964 says:

    I’m right there with you. I’m leaving my abusive and passive agressive husband too.

Leave a Reply

