dirty water

I feel really stupid writing this right now, given the flooding and damage from the huge hurricane.  I know many people aren’t even able to be in their homes right now and when they do return home, they may be facing quite a lot of damage.  And those that are in their homes may be without electricity and/or water.

But I have to vent anyway.  (This has nothing to do with the storm.)

This morning I took a shower in water the color of apple juice. So I don’t know how clean I actually am.  Maybe the extra minerals are good for my skin and hair.  Who knows.

Anyhow, I feel so frustrated.  Yes, I know I probably have cleaner water than most of the world.  And if I just go under the house and change the filter yet again, I will have clear water.  For at least a day or two.  I just changed the water filter last week.

My husband says I should be thankful.  And I am so thankful that I have hot running water.  Believe me!  Almost every time I take a shower, I think about that!

But does being thankful mean that you don’t take care of what you have?  That you don’t fix something when it is broken? Does being thankful mean that you don’t want to improve your situation?

UGH!!!

You know, when my water is dirty, for some reason, it makes me feel unloved.  I don’t know if there is any rhyme or reason to that, but the dirty water really does make me feel unloved.

I wish those well who are dealing with the aftermath of the superstorm.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dirty water

  1. I would say you feel unloved because he don’t care that the filter needs changed and won’t do it for you as the man of the house should. I use that term loosely here because if he was truly the “man” of the house he wouldn’t do a lot of the things he does.

Leave a Reply

