It takes so little…

There’s this man at work who sometimes winks at me when he comes into work or walks by me.  He doesn’t say much to me and I don’t think he likes me particularly and I don’t have a crush on him or anything like that.

But somehow, when he winks at me, it makes me feel warm inside.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It takes so little…

  1. Sofia Leo says:

    Yes, because he SEES you. It feels good to be seen. Not in a sexual way, but to be seen as a person is very powerful. I know how you feel.

  2. childofthetruth says:

    Sofia Leo is right. It does feel great to be seen. I didn’t realize that that is what was happening to us. We are not being “seen” by our spouses. As one blogger says…”we are a means to his end”. So true, so true. Thank you for your encouragement and your blogging. I’m getting stronger as time goes on but I do have moments of sadness when I “believe” that he is hurting. Then I have to snap out of it. I do pray for him as well as you that God will pour out His love on you and for a great healing.

Leave a Reply

