not helpful

The day started out with me planning to blog a pity party once I got to work.  I was so depressed and so discouraged this morning!  I managed to eat enough chocolate on the way to work to calm down a little, though.

So I made it through the ups and downs of the day.

And then I had to go grocery shopping after work.

I get home a couple of hours after work, well after dark.  I’m tired.  I’m achy.  I’m hormonally challenged.  I just want to be held and loved and comforted.  (Like that would actually happen.)

He’s not even home when I get here.  Fine, on one level.  But I wonder if he has put away the chickens or has left me to do.  And so much for asking him if he will rub my back.  I’m too mad now.

I come in the house and my daughter is sad.  She has a paper she is working on that is not going well.  I had bought airline tickets for her today, so she can visit her sister, but I bought them for the wrong day, so she is upset about that, too.

So, just a little bit of stress going on here.  Chickens.  Groceries.  Daughter.  Airline tickets.  Me.

In the midst of all of this, I happen to look at my cell phone.  There is a new message from him.  It’s a picture.

He has sent me a picture of himself at the store – probably Wal-Mart – holding a huge box of candy.

I am so thrilled.  That just made my day.  (Can you sense the sarcasm here?)

He’s goofing off while I am dealing with stuff.

Yeah.  Whatever.

I cancelled the tickets.  The chickens are o.k.  I put the groceries away.  My daughter is feeling a little better.

And he’s still not home, so it is nice and quiet and peaceful for a few minutes.

Maybe I’ll make it through one more day.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to not helpful

  1. Sofia Leo says:

    One more day is all we can hope for sometimes…I hope yours is better today.

Leave a Reply

