my biggest problem

My biggest problem is that I feel like God hates me.

One time, Julie the therapist told me, “A loving God wants good things for you.”

I don’t see that.  I feel like that if I left my husband and married another man that God would curse me.  Of course, I feel cursed already.

I feel like I see God as passive aggressive:  uncaring and vindictive.

I cry out to Him every day, but I think He doesn’t really care.   He seems so silent.  And I feel like the things that I want – mostly a man to love me, and a little bit of money, and a pretty house to live in – God doesn’t want me to have.

I wish I could believe what Julie the therapist told me.  I wish so badly that it was so, that a loving God does want good things for me.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to my biggest problem

  1. Sofia Leo says:

    God helps them who help themselves. You were meant to learn a lesson with your husband, not live forever in hell.

  2. Teresa says:

    Psalm 37 has helped me a lot :)

Leave a Reply

