What’s wrong with me?

I’ll tell you what’s wrong with me.

I think too much.  I want too much. I’m bored.  I’m tired.  I’m frustrated.

I eat too much and I spend too much.

There hasn’t been enough love in my life.  There hasn’t been enough sex in my life.

I want to scream.

 I want to flirt.  And kiss.  And make love.

I’m like a spoiled little girl throwing a hissy fit.

I wish I could go talk to Julie the therapist, but I am not sure how that would help.  I think I would still be crazy.

Maybe it’s just mid-life.  They say that as people pass mid-life and get older, they become happier with their lives.

So maybe I’ll get through this “stage” and I’ll grow up and I’ll get better.

And then I won’t be so crazy.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What’s wrong with me?

  1. Sofia Leo says:

    ‘Fraid you’re just a “normal” person living in an abnormal situation. It makes you think you’re crazy when you aren’t. Hugs.

  2. K says:

    You’re not crazy, you’re like a trapped animal. I’ve found things to keep me occupied and busy so I won’t think so much.
    We’re in crazyman land.

    • I’m trying to focus on other things, but sometimes, wham! It just hits me how crazy I feel or how much I want. Blogging does help me to release a little of the insane feelings. Thank you for the encouragement! :}

  3. I’ve nominated you for the inspiring blogger award. Your posts are always filled with a message (whether they are personal or for everyone). I love reading your blog. Keep it up! http://whereartthoublog.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/inspiring-blogger-award-nominees/

Leave a Reply

