he’s being nice today

Today, he’s being nice to me.

He was going to take me to the doctor this morning when I felt awful.  (I didn’t go – I went to work instead – and after a few hours, I started feeling better.)

He said he’d pay about two-fifths of the car insurance this time on the car that I bought for my daughter to use.  I wrote the check for the other three-fifths this morning.

My windshield wiper blade broke and he actually came down to where I work this afternoon and replaced it for me.

Yes, I like it when he is nice to me.

But it also makes me feel crazy.  I feel tense and wonder how long it is going to last and what will come next.  I find myself feeling guilty for wanting to leave when he is being nice.   And even when he is nice, I still don’t want to live this way, because I know we can’t  have conversations that are important to me and because he hasn’t a clue, even after all these years, how to make love with me.

And I’d love to make love.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

