I need….

I just need a hug.  I just need to be held for a long time and told that it’s going to be ok.  That I’m ok.

I need to be reassured that I am lovable, and worthy, and that it will work out for me.

I need a break.  I need peace and quiet and calm.  And the demands to go away.  Just for a little bit.  So I can catch my breath so I can keep on fighting.

I just need some TLC – some tender loving care.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I need….

  1. Sofia Leo says:

    Virtual hugs to you, dear.

  2. Tara says:

    I just found your blog and all I can say is WOW!! What amazing courage to share your story with others, so they can find information, strength, encouragement, and even a little humor in your writing. So, thank you for sharing!!
    I’ve been married since 2001 and my marriage has never been what I though it would be. My husband is either passive-agressive, a narcissist, has emotional issues, and anger problems. He is seeing a therapist but, doesn’t exactly realize his problems. He still is constantly blaming me and never accepts any responsibility. Honestly, I’m exhausted and emotionally drained. I’m thinking about speaking with my therapist next week about the idea of an intervention or something. Have you ever thought about gathering a small group of family, friends, and professionals to call him out?
    Thank you again for pouring out your heart on here… I’ll be looking forward to following your story. And sending lots of virtual hugs tonight.

    • Hi, Tara! Thank you for your compliments! :}

      It is draining, exhausting. I’m so sorry you are in this situation.

      No, I haven’t thought about an intervention. I don’t know if it would work in my case. The other day I asked him again about going to counseling and he said the therapist and I ganged up on him last time. SO not so! She is impartial. He has a persecution, victim complex. However, since your husband is already seeing a therapist, maybe he would be more open to hearing from family and friends. My husband’s family and friends like him and don’t see anything wrong. Our pastor just tells me I am unsubmissive and that my children are rebellious, so he is clueless about the real situation. My husband won’t go to a therapist. If I try to say anything at all about anything being wrong, he blames me. He’s really good at manipulation.

      Whew! Sorry about the rant! I guess I am just feeling a little pent up right now!

      Thanks again and good luck! Keep me posted! :}

Leave a Reply

