sex in the gym

I pray for a man who will make up for the lack of love-making in my life for the past twenty-five years.

Last week, in the gym, a song played that I had never heard before.  (It wasn’t the type of music I usually listen to.)

The song was purely, blatantly about sex.

As if I wasn’t hot and sweaty enough as it was….

Anyhow, it made me think about all that I have been missing all these years.

So, I pray for a man who will help me make up for what I’ve been missing.

(I have to say, it was a little awkward listening to a song like that in the gym!  But it made for a captivating blog post title!)

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to sex in the gym

  1. childofthetruth says:

    I know exactly how you feel. Seeing others have physical intimate contacts such a holding hands and sweet kisses, makes me long for that. Hang in there, it will come. :)

Leave a Reply

