too many cookies ~ too little love

Thursday evening, I took my cat, Tiger, to the vet.  He was a very sick little kitty, which I didn’t realize until the vet told me so.  He has two issues going on.  Both of them are contagious to cats and one is contagious to humans.

Friday, I started feeling sick myself.  I don’t know if I “caught” what he has, if I caught something going around the office, if I am sick because he is in the house for the time being and I am allergic to him, or if I just don’t feel well.

This morning, as he was leaving, my husband asked me how I was feeling.  I told him that I still didn’t feel very good.  He said he was sorry that I felt sick.

Then he said, But you did eat a whole box of cookies last night.

I told him that I know what I feel like when I eat too many cookies and that this was different.  It wasn’t from the cookies.

Then I said, I eat too many cookies to make up for the love that is lacking in my life.  I told him I knew it wasn’t healthy and that it was like an addiction.

He just looked at me and then he said, I try to love you.

Then he said, I have to go to work now.

And he left.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to too many cookies ~ too little love

  1. Zoe says:

    I try to love you???

Leave a Reply

