Thank you.

Thank you for all the love and support that you gave me in your comments on my previous post.   I just cried – out of appreciation – at what was written in my defence, in defence of those in live with a passive aggressive husband.

I feel like I am not expressing myself well this morning, but I do want you to have some inkling of how much it means to me to have all of you.

In living with someone who is passive aggressive, the rug is always being pulled out from under you.   You are constantly being degraded in the subtlest of ways … while being told that it is your fault.  So, to have honest understanding from others is overwhelming.

Thank you.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank you.

  1. mourninglight says:

    I’ve endured being misunderstood and judged over the years, and it was always easy to doubt and despair. I could see the picture so much more clearly because I was outside of the frame. What was directed at you was just wrong. Have courage, beautiful Writer, and keep hope.

    • Thank you, mourninglight. Too often, I do still doubt. I still feel crazy. Even though I should know better by now, I still wonder if I am crazy.
      I want to tell you – you write so beautifully.
      If you don’t mind me asking … why don’t you leave?

  2. mourninglight says:

    It’s a probable possibility at this point (and thank you).

  3. mourninglight says:

    Also… as you said… I do still doubt, feel crazy, and wonder back and forth about what is true.

Leave a Reply

