woke up depressed

I woke up depressed this morning.

Not the deepest, darkest, horrible rolling black clouds of depression that I sometimes wake up with.

But just that empty, bleak feeling that everything will always be a struggle, that nothing will ever be right and that there is no hope.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to woke up depressed

  1. judi says:

    Hope is the key isn’t it? It is so much harder to keep going when hope is lost. Hang in there…..one day things WILL be better!! (((HUGS)))

  2. wifeofpa says:

    I’ve been waking up like that for the last few weeks… feeling like my life is just passing me by and that I’m settling… I’m weepy and depressed and resigned.

    I hope it passes soon and I hope you get out. I’ve decided to stay, I guess I should get used to that feeling.

  3. Ride the wave of emotion and know that it will pass. It has passed before. Read, listen to, or watch something inspirational while you wait for it to pass.

  4. mourninglight says:

    https://passiveaggressiveabuse.wordpress.com/2013/05/26/inspiring-blogger-award/

    I gently encourage you to read 7 interesting, impressive, and great things about you. It’s a good written snapshot that was taken when the fog wasn’t rolling in.

  5. mixedemotions says:

    here’s a bit of hope for you :) and I wish you the best in making the final steps….. http://www.manipulative-people.com/toxic-relationship-aftermath-doubt-mistrust-and-paranoia/ – I reread this all the time, just to keep me from seeing the black hole of my life…

Leave a Reply

