a tale of two vehicles

Last night, I called my husband from the gym and asked him if he could borrow his mom’s car and go pick up pizza for dinner if I called and ordered the pizza.

(I had driven his truck to work since my van needed to be checked out by the mechanic.  His business is on his parents’ property which adjoins ours.  He can walk to his shop from our house in less than two minutes, so if he is working there, he can walk to work with no problem.)

Back to the pizza thing last night.  He said that he was still at work and that he didn’t want to get his mom’s car dirty.  (He does get pretty dirty from his work.)  He said that he would go pick up the pizza when I got home with the truck.

He actually ended up taking his dad’s truck to go get the pizza, but that is not the point of this post.

My van needs about $1700 worth of stuff done on it!  Yuck!  Anyhow, we decided to go ahead and have the brakes fixed today and wait on the other stuff.  So first thing this morning, I called the mechanic’s place and asked if he could get the brakes fixed today.   I had been planning on picking up my van this morning before work, but since he could get the brakes done, I left my van there and drove my husband’s truck again.

Before I left for work this morning, my husband offered to go get my van for me when it was ready.

Yes, that sounds nice.

However, he would be at work when the van would be ready.  And … he would be all dirty.

So, last night, he wanted to be very careful that his mom’s car would not get dirty.  Which is kind of him.  But today, it doesn’t matter if he gets my van dirty.

Yeah.  Well.  Whatever.

My daughter took me to pick up my van, so I have my van back.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a tale of two vehicles

  1. mourninglight says:

    As soon as you wrote about not wanting to get his mother’s car dirty, I saw the end of the story coming. ugh

    http://www.mylifeinpajamas.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

