Thanksgiving Day

Thank you to all of you for reading my blog.

I started my blog – three years ago today! – to unburden my thoughts and emotions here rather than constantly unburdening them to my very sweet, kind, patient brother.

I never expected to have the followers that I have nor find the friends that I have found here along the way.

And I never expected to receive the comments, encouragements, and shared experiences that I have.  They have been especially beautiful to me.

Wherever you are today, whatever you are doing, please know that you are on my “thankful for” list!!!

My brother and his family will arrive sometime this morning to share in our annual feast.  One of my sisters and her family arrived yesterday and will stay until tomorrow.  She and my younger daughter helped with preparations yesterday and will continue to do so today.

I’ve already got the turkey in the oven after brining it all  night; it’s going to be yummy!!!

There will be eight cousins here today.  They love playing together!  Well, my daughter doesn’t play with them, since she is a little older, but she loves her aunts and uncles and cousins.  And the “in-laws” blend in so much that they aren’t “in-laws” at all, but only family. It all makes for a very wonderful time for everyone.

Happy Thanksgiving to you!

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanksgiving Day

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  2. I’d like to thank you too, for being an inspiration. At some point, you wrote the words “I’m always afraid to take the next step and yet I do anyway”. I wrote this at the beginning of my journal this year because it seems to offer so much comfort. Yes, we are afraid of things, but yes, we still do them, eventually, when the time is right. I’ve taken so many fearful steps this year. May I wish you a very happy Thanksgiving x

  3. newshoes123 says:

    Same to you dear and I’m thankful that I found your blog, you’ve helped me more than you can ever imagine. xo

Leave a Reply

