slept in the living room

I slept in the living room last night.

I had gotten everything ready to sleep in my older daughter’s bedroom (she lives and goes to college in another state), but when it came time to go to bed, for some reason, I couldn’t sleep in there.

So I slept in the living room.

My mind has been kinda numb for the past twenty-four hours.   I guess it’s reaction.

Sometimes my mind is a little fuddled anyway; I think maybe it is hormones.  And stress.

But yesterday was worse.

This morning I looked on craigslist for a place, but everything is too expensive.

There is a real estate agent office on the first floor of the building where I work.  I need to be brave and do what I have to do.

I read a quote this morning:

“Stop wearing your wishbone where your backbone ought to be.”

That’s what I do.  I wish.  Oh, I am so good at wishing!!!

I used to have more of a backbone, but in the past few years, I have really doubted myself a lot and I don’t have the same backbone that I once did.

Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to slept in the living room

  1. Look anyway, just because they are asking a price dont mean they are not willing to come down on it to have a good renter. The last 3 places I have lived they have dropped the rent $50 to $100 at each. Even going with a real estate office. Even had them take pets and they said no pets in the listing. Its all in how you present yourself and asking.

  2. marsocmom says:

    I feel for you, and I wish you all the best! I think you are doing the right thing.

  3. newshoes123 says:

    it’s a start… you’re not sharing your bed with him anymore. I did that for quite some time before I realized I could actually afford an appartment, it was small to say the least but it was mine and it was peaceful. Keep looking and stay strong.

Leave a Reply

