conversation this morning…

He said I poisoned my daughters against him. (I didn’t. Period.)  He said they turned on him because he wasn’t perfect.  (No, they recognized that he was toxic and distanced themselves.)

He said I should forgive him.  I told him that there was a difference between forgiveness and reconciliation.  I told him that reconciliation required change.

He asked me if I liked being depressed and unhappy all of the time.  I told him I was thinking of going to the doctor to get medication for the depression because I am getting really tired of it.

He wants me to go to church with him.  I told him that I couldn’t for two reasons.  One, I don’t feel called to his church.  Two, it would be hypocritical to sit beside him in church services.  I told him that there is nothing here and it would be a lie to sit beside him.

I suggested he get help.  He wanted to know what he needed help with.  I told him that he has no relationship with his daughters and that he sexually assaulted me.   He said nothing about the sexual assault, but blamed me that my/our daughters have nothing to do with him.

He said that he has been working on himself.  He said that we should work together on the marriage, that I should work with him on the marriage.  He said we should spend time together.  I told him that I didn’t want to spend time with him.  He asked me why.  I told him that the marriage has been too painful for me.  I told him that there was nothing here for me, that it was over.

He asked me if I was seeking God’s will or my own will.  I told him that every day I asked God to deliver me, that every day I asked Him for a place to live.

He asked me why I was still here and I told him that I hadn’t found another place to live yet.  I told him this was still my house.  He said, yes it was my house and that I had a husband who loved me.  I told him that he didn’t love me.  He said that I don’t let him love me.

He then had to go and thankfully he will be gone all day.

Maybe this will be the beginning of the end.  One can only hope.

I wish this was over.  All over.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to conversation this morning…

  1. Maria says:

    i know what you are going thought . i been going do this so called “dance ” with my husband for more then 23 years i want out .. i just need money.

  2. Charis says:

    Do you let him love you?

  3. Charis says:

    My H similarly blames me for the fact that his children disrespect him instead of realizing that he is reaping what he has sown. Seven Years

Leave a Reply

