More of what I want…

There are a couple of things I’d like to add about my “happily ever after.”

(You can read my previous post here.)

I want him to be successful at his job, business, career, profession.

I want him to be willing and able to take care of things.  You know, like the clogged drain and the squeaky hinges and the burned out tail light bulbs on the vehicle.  You know, the things I take care of now.  I am capable and hopefully will continue to be capable, but I also would like to feel a little taken care of every now and then.

I decided not to tell the one who wants to pray for me so much about my desire for my “happily ever after.”  I emailed him about praying for deliverance from my marriage and a place for my daughter and me to live and about love, joy and peace, and courage in my life.  I did mention that I wanted someday to be with a man who would want me and love me, but I left it at that.  I didn’t give him all the details I put here on my blog.

I made the mistake one time of telling a man about my sexual hunger.  I don’t want to make that mistake again.  If this man who wants to pray for me can be simply a friend, I am fine with that.   But I don’t want anything more from him.

He told me that his wife is passive aggressive, but that he is committed to her.  Good for him.  I am glad that he reached a point where he can keep his commitment, which is important to him, and still have peace in his life.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More of what I want…

  1. Charis says:

    How about putting together a “what I want” email for your husband? Maybe he can step up?

  2. AlonewithGod says:

    As long as I lived with my husband, I truly tried to honor him. I stopped talking against him and fought evil with good. I prayed for him all the time, every day. Finally, when nothing I did was making a difference in our marriage, God removed him from my life. As long as you choose to remain with your husband, is it God’s will that you be “delivered” from your marriage?
    I can see that a wife might need God’s deliverance if she and her children are in danger for their lives. Happens all the time. But with you, sweetheart, you are now just using your husband, because leaving him means giving up your material comforts. And I’m not talking about the couch.

Leave a Reply

