hi

I miss blogging.

I’m still here.

I cleaned out and cleaned up my older daughter’s bedroom, carefully packed away her things into the closet and a bought a new mattress for her bed.  (She lives in another state now.)

I’ve slept in “her” room for two nights now.  It sure beats the living room floor!!!

I wrote myself some encouragement today and maybe someone else needs it, too:

You don’t have to feel guilty for wanting to be loved.

It’s going to be okay.

It will work out somehow.

Day follows night.

Spring follows winter.

The sun will shine again.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to hi

  1. My heart hurts and feels angry on your behalf. You deserve to be wholly comfortable in your abode. Things will never, let me repeat, never get better with PA. Only he himself can change, not one thing you do or don’t do will persuade him. He will always hurt you as long as he’s with you…he gets off on your feelings because he is so warped inside that he cannot bear to feel his own.

    Jesus does not call us to a life of bondage and misery. He calls us to accept the freedom He offers and live in joy. Praying for you to believe you deserve so much better than this whether you stay or go.

  2. Seeing the Light says:

    Hi there! I’ve missed you. I haven’t stopped checking in, and here you are. I know how you feel about sleeping on the floor. I have been doing that now for a few months now. Things have heated up here a great deal. God is still in control, of course. In a way it is good to see more of his true self revealed.

  3. Alicia says:

    Welcome back! You were missed!

Leave a Reply

