what’s your hell?

I’ve been wanting to ask that question for a long time now.

Here’s my hell:

Unrequited love.

Putting time and energy into people and things that don’t love me back.

Holding on to people and things that don’t love me back.

Loving people and things that don’t love me back.

I guess you could also call that codependency.

That’s my hell.

What’s yours?

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, domestic abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to what’s your hell?

  1. And food. Loving food that does not love me back. : (

  2. nessa3 says:

    drawing you in with love and kindness…then abusing you….then giving you love and kindness …then abusing you….

  3. Sofia Leo says:

    I have to agree with nessa3 ^^

    When someone convinces me they are my Prince Charming only to tear me down over and over while lecturing that I’m not trying hard enough to keep or (re-)win their love.

    The Mind Fuck is my personal hell.

  4. GainingStrength says:

    My hell would be to allow another a**hole to fool and abuse me. Knowledge is power, I can only hope and pray that I will be able to spot the a**holes quickly and walk (or run) away.

    Yep, that would be my hell. : )

Leave a Reply

