blogging

I have a love/hate relationship with blogging.

I love blogging.  I love the opportunity to vent, to share thoughts, to express myself.  I love the release that it gives me.  And I love hearing from those who read my blog.

But I hate blogging because I feel like I sound so stupid.  I hate the things I feel compelled to write about.

I was listening to Dave Ramsey this morning, and he was talking to a woman whose husband was out of work.  He was telling her to encourage her husband to find something, anything to do while he was looking for work.  One of the things he said was, “…I don’t care if he starts blogging every day about how much his life sucks….”  That made me smile.  So I guess if Dave Ramsey is okay with someone blogging about how much their life sucks while they’re working on something better, then it’s okay for me to be doing that!

I do aspire to so much more in my life than sitting on the floor, eating chocolate chips, and writing about passive aggressive behavior. I love reading about leadership principles, so I follow several leadership blogs.  On a post I looked at this morning, Michael Hyatt was talking about three mistakes bloggers make.  One is not blogging enough and not blogging consistently.  Another one is blogging too much.  And another one is writing posts that are too long.

Well, I think I blog enough and I think most of my posts aren’t too long.

I think the problem with my blog is that the subject matter is really depressing!

I do have a couple of other blogs, but I don’t put as much into them as I do into this one because they aren’t as much of life as this is.

One blog is about my garden.  I think it is a pretty blog.  And my other blog is just a collection of inspiring/motivational quotes, sayings, and articles.  Both of those are not anonymous so forgive me if I don’t share them here.

Anyhow, I just felt like blogging about blogging this morning. While I’m sitting on the floor, eating chocolate chips, aspiring for more.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to blogging

  1. D says:

    I wonder… what made you feel something was wrong with your blog that you need to fix it? Seems to be helping me and lots of others, yourself included. I like it just the way it is. Because, you are NOT alone.

Leave a comment