I didn’t get the job

This morning I found out that I didn’t get the job.

The job was actually another position within our office and they gave the job to another lady in the office who also applied for the position.

The man who interviewed me told me this morning that it was neck and neck between the other lady and me, but that she had more experience so she would be better able to hit the ground running in the new position.

She is a nice lady and is very excited about getting the job, so I am truly happy for her.

I guess it wasn’t meant for me to have that job.

But, since she will be moving to that position, that means that they will need someone to fill her job.  So when the job she is leaving is posted, I will apply for it.  Maybe that will be the job I was meant to have.   I don’t know, but it won’t hurt to apply for it!

Also, even if I don’t get this next job, the company that I work for is expanding and fairly rapidly for our industry at the moment so there will be a lot of growth for us in the months to come.

The man who interviewed me said that I would be qualified for any number of positions as our company grows and that he would be more than happy to put in a good word for me.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I didn’t get the job

  1. mourninglight says:

    Seriously hoping this turns out to be one of those blessings in disguise. There seems to be potential for that.

  2. Sofia Leo says:

    So sorry you didn’t get the position you wanted, but yeah, it could be that there’s something even better waiting!

  3. mixedemotions says:

    well that just means that there is something way better out there for you and it’s super good news that you came that close!!! and that the interviewer is willing to put in a good word, that’s awesome!!

  4. OneDayAtaTime says:

    As we strive to make it through difficult times, hearing the wisdom of those who have struggled, questioned and dreamed before us can make the journey easier. When you feel the struggle is wearing you down, explore more options. Let downs just suck do not let this stand in your way either. I am sorry and I know this is not the end of your hope, dreams, or faith. Keep on moving, don’t look back.

    8 Effective Ways to Let Go and Move On

  5. Karen says:

    I agree. I am sure there is something better in store for you. You are smart and such a good person. Good things and better job opportunities are just ahead.

  6. Liz says:

    Oh dear, so sorry that the job didn’t come through for you. At least you applied and tried and that’s really something! But, like others have said, there’s likely a silver lining in this disappointment. Keep your eyes open and your pencils sharpened for the new and improved opportunity that awaits.

  7. Sometimes things just happen that way. Maybe the other job is better suited to you? I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that opportunity knocks soon.

Leave a comment