a credit card

He got a credit card advertisement in the mail.

It is for Visa Black and the advertisement is a big black card, maybe 5 x 7, so it looks really impressive.

For a couple of days, he carried this thing around and talked about whether or not he should get the card.  After all, it is made of stainless steel and comes with all sorts of perks.

Of course, he was just talking because there is like a four-hundred some dollar annual fee.

But I wanted to scream.

You cancelled my credit card and you are going to flaunt another card in my face?

[See post and post.]

I don’t know that he was doing it on purpose.  I think he just liked the advertising.

But it sure did make me mad.  I felt so insulted by the way he was carrying on.

It still hurts every time he gives me cash and I pay cash at the grocery store.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, money, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to a credit card

  1. Yeah, he knew what he was doing.

  2. chosetobehappy says:

    asshole. That’s all.

  3. mourninglight says:

    There are so many times (too many to count) that my husband will be saying something and it triggers me that way. Most of the time, I don’t say anything, Inside I’m thinking, “Does he really not have a clue??” Every once in awhile, it will be so bodaciously obtusely blindingly ballsy that I just have to say something. Really??????? Are YOU really saying THAT?????

    But there are those times when it’s more like a slender steel arrow piercing the old wound. Just silent pain like I was a dog that just got kicked.

    http://www.mylifeinpajamas.wordpress.com

Leave a comment