I may have a house…

One of the men at work – we’ll call him Randy – knows someone who has an empty house. A man and his sister have to look after the house because their mom is now in a nursing home.   The man and his sister said that they are fine with me living in the house simply because Randy recommended me!

Today I spoke with the sister.   She needs someone to stay in the house and look after it.  She said I could live in it furnished and use all the stuff in it!

I’ll meet her this coming week-end to look at the house and discuss things.

She said that if this one didn’t work for me that she knows other people in the area who have houses for lease.

I’m excited.  I’m scared.   Sometimes it just seems surreal.

She’s been divorced so she knows what it is like to go through this.  She was very comforting during our conversation.  She could end up being a real friend and support through this.

I kind of feel like I am not thinking, not feeling, just doing.  Just taking the steps and trusting that I will get there with my eyes closed.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I may have a house…

  1. (Gasp!) It’s a Christmas miracle! I’m excited that there’s a new path waiting for your first step.

  2. rosered says:

    I hope this works out. The combination of a place to live and a sympathetic friend sounds great.

  3. Expat says:

    Indeed, it sounds like a Christmas miracle!!

  4. This is wonderful news! I’m so excited for you! Merry Christmas!!!

  5. wifeofpa says:

    wow!! did you hear bells ringing, maybe an angel was sent your way :) Merry Christmas and whatever happens happens, when you’re ready, it will be there and you brought it to you xoxo go for it!!

  6. Karen says:

    This sounds like a great solution. Merry Christmas!

  7. Laura says:

    I tend to believe that when you are on the right path that is when things fall into place. I think this is a sign that you’re headed in the right direction. I remember when I was leaving my ex, things just kept working out for me (finding a place, having friends with tons of excess boxes I could use, having friends able to help me move, etc.). If you open your eyes to it, I bet you’ll notice the same kinds of “coincidences.” Good luck!!

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment