Really?

Yesterday, we were getting ready to go somewhere.

I had shaved my legs and was sitting on the floor, putting lotion on them.

He came in and said, You need a little help with that?

So I said, Sure.

He was quiet for a second and then said, Um,… well,… um,…  maybe some other time.

Really?  What the ….?

(Let me explain:  I didn’t really want him touching my legs and I knew he wasn’t going to, so I called his bluff.)

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Really?

  1. childofthetruth says:

    Holy cow! That was good!!!!!!! Remember this always so to help motivate you to leave!!!!!! OMG! Good Call!

  2. Judi says:

    Agreed! Good one! :)

Leave a comment