money….

I hate having to ask him for money.  I hate it.

Maybe I will ask him if he will always leave a stash of cash in a place where I can get it when I need to so I don’t have to watch him pull out his wallet and count out the money and hand it to me.  I wonder if he would do that.  Or maybe he likes the control too much.

Maybe it won’t be long before I can leave.

Ugh!!!!

Oh, and I really want sex.   Really, really, really want it.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, money, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to money….

  1. The asking for money thing has been a persistent problem in my marriage. In my case, it has definitely been a means of control.

  2. chosetobehappy says:

    I wouldn’t bother asking him to put money somewhere, he obviously relishes on the control he has on you on that front. Just let him have it for now, you’re on the verge of leaving anyways, then you won’t have to ask anyone for anything. :)

  3. Sofia Leo says:

    It’s all about control. And making you beg. He’s a dick. Sorry – can’t say that enough :-)

  4. ChickenLadyMovedToTown says:

    It’s been busy here, but have been keeping up on new posts, and anxious to hear your results after this doctor visit.

    You’re MUCH nicer than I was with my husband concerning money. What are your fears, Sis?

    I know that you’re a faithful spirit, as are many of the readers of this blog. Know that I pray for you, and these others, so desperate for change and peace.

Leave a comment