Alone. Not.

My daughter isn’t here.  (See next post.)

This morning, my husband said he was going to be working late.

Really?  Could it be?

Could it be that there would be a possibility that I might have a few minutes at home, all by myself???

Ha!

Nope.

I came home, looking forward to my few minutes all by myself.

But, no.

It was not to be.

His truck was in the driveway.   There had been a change of plans.

So, I spent the evening lonely, rather than just alone.

Alone would have been lovely.

Maybe another time.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Alone. Not.

  1. chosetobehappy says:

    I understand that feeling, even if he goes out for just 15 minutes, it”s the best 15 minutes of my day :) I’m relaxed, I can take time to think and breathe and I don’t worry about the shenanigans. Sad though isn’t…. that we are craving those minutes alone instead of craving time to be with our mate…

    • Yep! It is amazing, isn’t it? Just those few minutes are so wonderful. I started reading again the book His Needs Her Needs. The author recommends spending fifteen hours a week with your spouse. How wonderful that would be if we loved each other! I get so frustrated with just fifteen minutes with my husband! I could not stand 15 hours a week with him! Of course, he wouldn’t give me 15 hours to being with so….

Leave a comment