I don’t know about this…

This is a man in Toastmasters who likes me.

Honestly, I think everyone pretty much likes me in Toastmasters.

But this man emails me a lot and has written two poems for/about me.

He’s a fairly out-going person so maybe – hopefully! – he is just being friendly.

Because while I appreciate his knowledge and his talents and appreciate him as a friend, I wouldn’t want it to be anything more than that.

I’m almost positive that he’s married and once he said that I was like a daughter to him.

I can handle the daughter thing.  That’s okay.

But I sure do hope he doesn’t have anything else in mind.

Like I said, I like him for a friend, but that’s it.

And I don’t know if I need to say anything to him about it.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t know about this…

  1. newshoes123 says:

    Unless he says to you that he has a “crush” on you or is interested in more, I wouldn’t broach the subject. In the meantime, you have a friend, and if that’s all you want, then keep it at just that and make sure you let him know that you appreciate his “friendship”. If there’s more for him, he’ll open up soon enough.

Leave a comment