You Are Loveable

(from The Language of Letting go by Melodie Beattie.  I think this is my favorite meditation out of the whole entire, wonderful book.)

We go back … and back … and back … through the layers of fear, shame, rage, hurt, and negative incantations until we discover the exuberant, unencumbered, delightful, and loveable child that was, and still is, in us. ~ Beyond Codependency

You are loveable. Yes, you.

Just because people haven’t been there for you, just because certain people haven’t been able to show love for you in ways that worked, just because relationships have failed or gone sour does not mean that you’re unlovable.

You’ve had lessons to learn.  Sometimes, those lessons have hurt.

Let go of the pain. Open your heart to love.

You are loveable.

You are loved.

Today I will tell myself I’m loveable.  I will do this until I believe it.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to You Are Loveable

  1. seriously says:

    You also, are almost certainly loveable. Thank you, I had to hear that today.

Leave a comment