I hate my life right now

I hate my life right now.

I can’t even tell you how much I hate my life right now.

Yes, I am well aware of the fact that my life is pretty good compared to many, many lives.

But my life is pretty hard for me right now.

There are so many difficult things for me going on right now.

I tell myself that it will get better at some point.

But what if it doesn’t?

What if this is it?  What if it is never any better?

Do I have to just live the rest of my life stuck in this pain?

My therapist seems to think that things can get better.

But it seems like I have been struggling for so long and it just gets worse and worse.

I don’t know.

I really don’t know.

Maybe my work with the therapist will help me heal so I can feel better.  Or at least deal better.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, domestic abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I hate my life right now

  1. Samiha Sonar says:

    Please stop thinking or saying that you hate your life. Instead, fake it till you make it. Tell yourself, that you are a happy person and you have no hatred towards life. This is called Self Hypnotism. I used to say the things you just said but the day I decided to stop, my life started to flourish. Trust me, it works!

  2. K E Garland says:

    Nothing ever remains the same. Hope you see the light soon :-)

  3. Pingback: I hate my life right now — Passive Aggressive Abuse | Madison Elizabeth Baylis

  4. K says:

    It won’t change til you change it, or change your reaction to it.

Leave a comment