he’s ba-a-ack…

He’s back.

You know the one about absence making the heart grow fonder?

Last night on the way home, I was thinking that maybe it would be nice to see him when he got home.

Yeah.  Well…

It was all about him.

He picked berries and took them to his parents.  His sister is recovering from gall bladder surgery.  What is was like where he was working out of town.  What he had for breakfast.  What he had for dinner.  What he had for lunch.  How he…..

UGH!!!

Yes, I understand the need for him to share his day with me.  But then he stops there.  It’s not a give and take.  It’s just take.

He’s definitely back.

~~~~~

The sink faucet in my daughter’s bathroom was dripping and I fixed that last night.  It’s not difficult but it does give me a sense of accomplishment.  I like knowing that I am a little bit capable.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to he’s ba-a-ack…

  1. newshoes says:

    Yay for you. You know what, I’m certainly not worried about how you would handle and maintain your new place when you decide to leave his sorry behind, behind :) You fixed that faucet by yourself, imagine what you will do when you’re not bogged down by all kinds of emotional shenanigans!! You are validated in being proud of yourself, hey I’m proud of you!!

    Of course it’s all about him. That’s what these pa people are all about. I used to keep my accomplishments to myself because I could “enjoy” them longer, once my pa man would find out about them, he would find a way to dump on them, so I didn’t tell him. Be selfish to yourself a little bit if only to boost yourself up and be stronger against any future attacks. Protection is the key to your survival and to your leaving him. Good luck dear!! YOU CAN DO IT!!

  2. Seeing the Light says:

    Ditto to everything newshoes said! Isn’t it wonderful to realize you are capable? I’ll bet that faucet is only the tip of the iceberg.

  3. marsocmom says:

    Ditto too! I learned not too long ago that if he could tune me out when I was talking to him, I could tune him out too, and he doesn’t even notice. Just a bit of eye contact and a few “mhmm’s” inserted when he pauses for breath, and we are fine. Tell him anything about me? No way. And by the way, I have to start the riding lawnmower for him every time he wants to mow. *sigh*

    • newshoes says:

      Marsocmom – well that must be because you are WAY better than he is at starting the lawnmower :)

    • lonelywife07 says:

      Why?? Why start the mower? Let him do it, and if he won’t, then hire someone to mow or do it yourself…I love mowing…the riding mower is fun, and it’s also prayer time :) But my boys also love the riding mower, so I rarely get a turn! LOL!
      But NO WAY would I do everything for him, Marscomom….if he knows you’re not going to be there, picking up after him or doing everything for him….then maybe he’ll figure it out that HE needs to man up!
      The ol “Teach a man to fish” line comes to mind…

Leave a comment