another crumb….

Our company has hired a new person who will be working at one of our offices in another city.  Last week, he was up here at corporate all week being trained.  Today he was up here again for new employee orientation.

This morning, he told me he was going to Starbucks and asked me if there was anything I wanted.   I told him thank you, but I am not a coffee drinker and explained that I can’t handle the caffeine.  (It affects my heart.)  He asked me if I was sure and told me that he could get anything in decaf for me.

So I told him okay, but that since I don’t go to Starbucks, I wouldn’t even know what to order and that he could just pick something out for me, something decaffeinated and small.

So he did!

Now wasn’t that sweet!?!

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment