compliment of the day…

“Thank you for going grocery shopping.   Thank you for spending my money for me so I didn’t have to.”

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to compliment of the day…

  1. mixedemotions says:

    what kind of compliment is that!!? i think a slap in the face would have been better …

  2. Sofia Leo says:

    Really? Next time buy a box of tampons, a Lady Razor, and some nail polish. Tell him he’s on his own for anything else he might want. Asshole.

  3. Expat says:

    Well… at least he’s trying… NOT. Sorry for the sarcasm… just been there with my ex. It’s amazing how even the “compliments” they give are so backhanded.

  4. Tish says:

    I just want to say that I LOVE your blog! At times, I found myself laughing hysterically. During other times, I felt the sting of the familiar: This behavior mirrors my marriage. I’m in the process of excecuting my “exit stratgy (which, ironically included RECINDING the divorce petition for now). I just want you to know that you have support.

    Oh, and covert abuse is apropos…

  5. rougedmount says:

    …nice backhand…

Leave a comment