what if….

What if God really does have a plan for me?

What if He is working it out, right now, exactly the way He wants it to be?

What if I actually am learning the things I’m supposed to learn and becoming what He wants me to be so I can be ready for what He has planned for me?

What if I am not screwing up as badly as I think I am?  And what if He is using my screw-ups to His purpose?

And what if He really does love me, regardless of all of my screw-ups?  What if I really am forgiven and loved?

What if…?

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to what if….

  1. God surely has a plan for you, and it is a plan that will set you free. It is not a plan to shape you by unending suffering. Jesus would never condone the sexual assault and other abuse that’s been perpetrated against you. Never!

    Jesus proclaimed the Gospel when He stood in the synagogue and read from the book of Isaiah:

    Luke 4:16-19
    16He went to Nazareth, where he had been brought up, and on the Sabbath day he went into the synagogue, as was his custom. He stood up to read, 17and the scroll of the prophet Isaiah was handed to him. Unrolling it, he found the place where it is written:
    “The Spirit of the Lord is on me,
    because he has anointed me
    to proclaim good news to the poor.
    He has sent me to proclaim freedom for the prisoners
    and recovery of sight for the blind,
    to set the oppressed free,
    19to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor.”

  2. This was just preached about at church tonight. The speaker started talking about Jonah and the whale. How because he tried to run he ended up on the boat tossed over board and then swallowed by the whale for 3 days. That when the whale spit him out he was back at the spot where he started running. How all the people on the boat got saved because of what happen and the people where he ended up at got saved how even though he was running god used him to get to those people. How he ended up where he was supposed to be even though he ran.

    He said look at what we are going through now as our fish where we are here and now. What are we going to do why we are here? Are we going to sit around and wish, hope and blame or are we going to take this time why we are in a place we may not want to be and use it to make a plan and to better ourself so that we are the person we need to be when he lets us have what we want or what he has in store for us.

    I have been reading your page for a while now and you are defiantly are working on you and making a plan. There is no what if, you are forgiven, you are loved, and he is working on his plan for you. Hopefully it will all come together and you will know it soon.

Leave a comment