It’s me.

“You don’t know what you want so I have a hard time giving it to you.”

Oh, and apparently, he is compassionate and  I’m just too stupid to realized it.  (He didn’t call me stupid.  That is my sarcasm.)

He just wants to love me and get along with me and make me happy.

Obviously, I am the difficult one.

Yep.  That’s me.

The terrible wife.

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s me.

  1. Trust me, if you told him what he could do that might make you happy, he’d do the opposite or do the thing in a clearly half-assed manner.

  2. Newshoes says:

    Yes, we are always the bad guys and the terrible wives, mothers, etc insert whatever you want here….. These guys, there is no way they are that dense, they know what we need they just don’t give a hoot!

  3. I’m right up there with you after giving him over a year telling him everything that was wrong to a T and what he could do to fix it. Its my fault because I didn’t stay and won’t change my mind because if we weren’t talking or should I say fighting about it it was never brought up and nothing ever done to try and fix anything. When I did bring it up he then would say well I was going to take you out for lunch tomorrow so where do you want to go? Never once did he ever ask me to go anywhere unless I got mad about him doing nothing and acting as if nothing was wrong. Every time he was going to do this or that the next day I just happen to get mad and say something before he could tell me. Like he was going to say anything when it was all ready 11pm.

Leave a comment