a loss….

A man here at work is in the National Guard.  We talk sometimes and so he is sort of a friend.  He also works out at the same gym that I do and sometimes he is leaving the gym about the time I am starting.

I just found out that today is his last day.  The National Guard has asked him to come do work for them at their state headquarters.  He might be back in September and he might not.

I have a hard time with loss.  I feel sad about not seeing him anymore.  I feel like crying and crying and crying.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, emotional abuse, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to a loss….

  1. You do get really attached to people really quickly, no? (Or maybe that’s just my opinion, apparently I have a very hard time getting attached to anyone at all)

Leave a comment