You took away my worth…

“You took away my worth, my privacy, my energy, my time, my intimacy, my confidence, my own voice…” 

source: A rape victim delivers powerful message

 

This entry was posted in codependency, covert abuse, domestic abuse, emotional abuse, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, passive aggressive husband, relationships and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You took away my worth…

  1. nessa3 says:

    This is pathetic. How is it that to him it was only a 20 min act…no big deal. Thats right he wont think much of it…it was just a conquest.
    But the girl who was raped, will suffer the rest of her life. The thoughts, confusion, pain. Emotional toll, physical,relational. It will screw up every relationship she has from now on with any man…But it was only 20min?
    The night mares the flashbacks, terror over an approach from a man…..This was no 20min for her…
    It was his criminal act on her….and yet again the victim suffers not only at the hands of the abuser but justice is not served….and the victim is blamed for the poor man who lost his freedom for 6months!!!!!!

  2. revengestar says:

    passive agressive people=orcs
    (╬ ಠ益ಠ)

Leave a comment