re: EKG

Thank you ALL for your concern!!!

When I told my friend, Randy (he’s had a heart attack), at work, about the EKG and having to see a cardiologist, he looked at me and said, it’s stress.  I’ve talked with him some about marriage, mostly about wanting to get out, so he understands a little.

You know, my dad died when he was exactly my age.  His aorta ruptured.  He also probably had a heart attack just a couple of days before he died.  Anyhow, it was his heart.  So, this makes it even more scary for me.

I got the results back from the blood work they did at my physical.   Everything is normal.  Everything.  And my cholesterol numbers are very good.  My blood pressure is normal, too.

So, maybe it is “just” stress.  Ha!  “Just” stress!!!  I think too much stress can kill you!!!  Well, hopefully not me personally.

I also believe that there is a definite connect between our emotional health and our physical health.  I do not think the two can be separated.

And maybe the cardiologist I am seeing believes the same thing.  I received paperwork from his office yesterday.  One line on Personal History Questionnaire asks:  “Mood:  Do you consider yourself: _Happy _ Depressed _ Nervous _ Worried _ Shy _ Perfectionist  (Please check all that apply)”

Well, you know I get depressed.  And I do worry too much, although I think I am getting a little better about that.   I don’t think about myself as being nervous.  And while I wouldn’t call myself shy, I am an introvert.  And, yes, I am a perfectionist.  But not as much as I used to be.  Happy?  Not so much.  I am going to work on that, though – and that’s a post for another time.  Probably later in the week.  I have a plan….

Anyhow, I’ll let you know how it goes on Friday with the cardiologist.

Thank you again for your prayers and your concern.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to re: EKG

  1. rosered says:

    I think you’re right about the relationship between emotional stress and physical health. I’m one of those people who goes to the doctor, feeling like crap, and get a report back saying, “All your numbers are good. You’re healthy!” and I think, no, I’m not, because I feel terrible and I don’t sleep and I’m depressed and much of this comes from being married to a PA man with ADHD and anxiety and depression who has foisted onto me all responsibility for taking care of the family.

  2. Married...but Lonely says:

    I’m praying all goes well next week! With all your numbers being ok, That good news! I’ll bet it is just the stress! Or your Dr read the EKG wrong, they do that so sometimes :)
    As for your husband….what a jerk! But we already know that, don’t we? Hang in there! You have a group of friends here who care about you, and want the best for you! :)

  3. Enough Already says:

    Take care of YOU!

  4. seriously says:

    Well that’s good news, and I’m sure you will pass with flying colors on Friday too and I’ll pray that all is well and it goes smoothly. As for a correlation, well that’s for sure stress and happiness and health and love are all related, I’ve been sick pretty much since I married my PA, funny how when he’s travelling for work, my issues go away…

Leave a comment