Awards ~ and confessions

I have a confession to make.  I tend to be a procrastinator.

In the past number of months, I have been given several blogging awards.

I have felt honored and touched each time this happens.

But I have procrastinated about accepting them and writing about them.  And here’s why:

Usually an award carries with it the requirement to pass it on to other bloggers.  I have another confession to make and here’s where I’m really embarrassed ~ I don’t follow many blogs.  I do follow a few and a number of them are “big” blogs with thousands of followers and they don’t “do” awards.  So I have felt very constricted in my ability to pass on the awards.

I have felt like I have insulted those giving me the awards by not going ahead with the acceptance.  And I apologize for that.  I meant that in no way.  I truly appreciate the awards.

I want to acknowledge those who have given me awards and tell them thank you.  And I hope they will understand what I have written here.

QuantumPhysica of We’re All Mad in Here nominated me for a whole long list of awards in this post.  Thank you, QP.  I have always appreciated your encouragement.

Paula of Paula’s Pontifications nominated me for The Shine On Blog Award in this post.  Thank you, Paula.  I have always admired your strength for getting out of an abusive relationship and for writing to help others.  I admire your yoga practice, too.

3kids2cats1divorce also nominated me for The Shine On Blog Award in this post.  Thank you, 3kids…  I appreciate the words you’ve left on my blog, sharing what you’ve learned through your experiences.

LifeofaLoverGirl nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award in this post.  Thank you, LoverGirl.  And what a way to live!

TheInvisibleWoman also nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award in this post.  Thank you!  By the way, she is “invisible” no more.  You can now find her as TheVisibleWoman.

TalesfromaSexStarvedWife nominated me for the Inspiring Blog Award in this post.  Thank you.  I hope your life won’t always be sexless.  It drives me crazy to be living a sexless life.  I want so much more!!!

You know, as I’ve been going back to these blogs to create this blog post, I’ve realized that I have missed a lot by not consistently reading these blogs.  These women have wonderful things to share.

DragonflyWoman nominated me for the Leibster Award in this post.  Thank you!

And, most recently, ASingleParentsLife nominated me for the WordPress Family Award in this post.  Thank you.  I feel very honored by the way you described me and my blog.

Please check out these blogs, if you don’t already read them.  They are amazing bloggers, wonderful women living and sharing their lives.

This entry was posted in covert abuse, divorce, emotional abuse, family, marriage, money, passive aggressive, passive aggressive behavior, relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Awards ~ and confessions

  1. Married...but Lonely says:

    I miss your posts! I wish you could post more often so I don’t feel so alone! Hope you’re doing ok!

  2. mourninglight says:

    Thanks for posting all these sites. I’m checking them all out, and I’ve started one of my own. I’m hoping it might help keep me on track. http://www.mylifeinpajamas.wordpress.com

Leave a comment